Unintended prompts to delete a step when using backspace while typing the step name
When typing out a step name, I often need to use the backspace key to edit the step name. I'm not sure the specific sequence that triggers it, but I frequently get a message asking if I'm sure that I want to delete the step.
Ideas to fix this:
1) Use the delete key instead of backspace for deleting steps
2) Require the step name input box not to be selected when trying to delete a step
Log in to comment and vote
Comments1
Operations Manager
Feb 12
Me too! It happens to me on SHIFT + Backspace, I use capital letters in my naming conventions.